TTT: Series I’ve Been Meaning to Start But Haven’t

toptentuesday2Hey everyone!

It’s Tuesday, which means it’s Top Ten Tuesday and oh man, I haven’t done one of these in forever. Top Ten Tuesday, as always, is brought to us by The Broke and Bookish. This week’s topic is “Series I’ve Been Meaning to Start But Haven’t Yet”. As always, these are in no particular order. Let’s get started!

One. Soulless by Gail Carriger (Added on Goodreads Dec. 2012)

All of Gail Carriger’s books sound super interesting to me and I kinda want to read them all. I’ve read the first book in her young adult series and really enjoyed it (and really need to finish the rest of the series) so I think I would really like this one too.

Two. Crewel by Gennifer Albin (Added on Goodreads Jan. 2013)

Fun fact: This author attended the same university I did and that’s how I found out about her books. I love fairy tale retellings to this seems like it would be up my alley.

Three. Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo (Added Jan. 2013)

This series has been on my radar forever, and I’ve just never gotten to it. Plus, I know she has a new series out that takes place in the same universe that has been getting all the hype recently, and I want to read these before I read that.

Four. Rebel Belle by Rachel Hawkins  (Added June 2013)

I loved Rachel Hawkins’ Hex Hall series and was so excited when I heard this book was coming out. Then I never read it. And now, I think the whole series is out, and I still haven’t read it. I even bought a copy and haven’t read it.

Five.  To All the Boys I Loved Before by Jenny Han (Added May 2014)

I have been on such a contemporary kick recently and this is one that I come across all the time that is supposed to be absolutely fantastic. And I’ve just never gotten to it. I’ve read Jenny Han’s other series, The Summer I Turned Pretty  and liked it so I’m not sure what’s stopping me.

Six. The Conspiracy of Us by Maggie Hall (Added Jan. 2015)

This is a series I was so excited about when I first heard about. I love love love time travel stories. And yet I never got to this one. I even picked up a copy and still haven’t read it. Even after the mixed reviews, I really want to give it a shot.

Seven. The Hidden Oracle by Rick Riordan (Added May 2016)

I love Rick Riordan’s books; I’ve read the whole Percy Jackson series and the Hereos of Olympus series. He’s really the only middle grade author I read regularly and I think his books are great fun. What’s more, my husband also loves his books and was actually the one who introduced me to his work. So we’ve started pre-ordering his books as they come out. So I basically have no excuse not to have read this.

Eight. The Diviners by Libba Bray (Added Sept. 2016)

I know I have had this on my mental TBR longer than the date above but I think I keep adding it and removing it as I debate what I want books I own on my to-read Goodreads shelf. I’ve enjoyed previous things by Libba Bray, and this honestly seems up my alley. But again, why haven’t I read it yet? Who knows?

Nine. Cinder by Marissa Meyer (Added Sept. 2016)

See above. But to make matters, worse I also own the second book in this series, which is breaking my own rule about not owning multiple books in an unread series. This is also a fairy tale retelling, which I profess to love but seem to leave unread.

Ten. A Darker Shade of Magic by V. E. Schwab (Added April 2017)

This is another one that’s been on my mental TBR longer. But the problem is, I would hear about it, think, Sounds like something I might like and then do nothing with the information. Then I would forget the title of the book, name of the author, and what it’s about. Finally, I had a friend message me telling me how good this book was and I was able to commit it to memory.

What if these have you read? Which should I tackle first? Let me know in the comments! 

One thought on “TTT: Series I’ve Been Meaning to Start But Haven’t

Leave a Reply

