Motivated Monday: Success at Last!

Hey everyone!

Last week,

Goal 1: Prioritize reading time: A 

I finished two books this week everyone! As I expected, the new release I was really excited for (Allegedly by Tiffany D Jackson) got me really excited about reading again, so I went on to finish one of my husband’s favorite books, Legend by Marie Lu. I don’t quite know what I am going to tackle next, but I am so happy to be reading again.

Goal 2: Finalize my budget for February: A 

Honestly, I was fairly confident I was going to accomplish this task as I had already sat down and figured by budget for this month somewhat. What I forgot to account for is that I had promised to buy my husband a new desk chair, so I had to factor that in. It will be a little tighter this month than it was last month., but hopefully I will be able to stay on track of my financial goals.

Goal 3: Get back to working out three times a week: D

I worked out once this week, and I can’t quite figure out why that was other than I just didn’t want to. I had the time and could have easily done it, but I would either forget or get distracted.

Average for the week: B

Not a bad week, but not the best. I am pretty pleased, mostly because I feel like I’m back when it comes to reading.

Looking ahead to next week, this is going to be an interesting one. My husband has school for his work, so we are going to be on the same schedule for the first time in a long time. We’re usually on opposite schedules, so it’s pretty exciting. But because of that, I am not exactly sure what I will accomplish this week

Goal 1: Workout three times a week.

This goal is making a return since I do want to develop a consistent workout routine. I think three days is feasible I notice that I feel better when I workout, so hopefully that will motivate me.

Goal 2: Catchup on house stuff.

About every couple weeks, I feel like I need to tidy up and catch up on house cleaning stuff. Nothing super exciting just things like laundry, vacuuming, and general decluttering. This week is that week. I want to get caught up on laundry and tidy up in some general areas. We’re planning to paint this weekend, and I want to get ready to do that as well.

Goal 3: Enjoy time with my husband

This isn’t a measurable goal per se, but since we are on opposite schedules I want to make sure I enjoy the time I get to spend with my husband.

What have you got going on this week? Let me know in the comments!

One thought on “Motivated Monday: Success at Last!

  1. Kate says:

    For working out you should pack your gym bag the night before and bring it with you to work. Then you feel like you have to go. Also, you should do a post on how you budget. And in a few weeks do a post on the awesome time you had with your friends during Founder’s Weekend 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

