Motivated Monday: End of January

Hey everyone!

It’s the last Monday in January. The first month of the year is nearly done! We made it! Looking back on how this week has been, I am laughing at my goals. I feel like this wasn’t one of my most productive weeks. But let’s see how I did.

Goal 1: Read: C

Another C. I made some progress in the books I’m rotating between, but again, I don’t feel like I am prioritizing reading the way I normally do. However, one book I am really, really excited about reading came in over the weekend, so I am hoping that will break the reading dry spell I’ve been in the past month.

Goal 2: Plan blog posts ahead of time: B

I’m tempted to leave this one blank to see if this post comes out on time or not. But I think I did ok with this one. I’ve been working on another post to come out this week and have a few ideas for the coming weeks.

Goal 3: Apply for jobs: F

I did not apply for any jobs this week.

Goal 4: Work on team for MSS and Collinsville: C

I think at this point I have settled on a core and have begun the efforts to get that core in game, and that is something I have actively worked on this week.

Last Week Average: C

Not as good as last week,but that’s not super surprising to me. Hoping to finish out the month strong though.

Now onto the week ahead:

Goal 1: Prioritize reading time.

I feel like I am almost beating a dead horse at this point, but I want to read and prioritize reading. There are so many books I want to read; I just need to sit myself down and get to it.

Goal 2: Finalize my budget for February.

I’m trying a new way of budgeting this year, so I’m in the process of figuring out what works for me. And with a new month upon us, it’s time for a new budget.

Goal 3: Get back to working out three times a week.

I took this goal off for one week, and I think I worked out maybe once this past week. Maybe. I want to get back at it.

And there they are! I think I keep lessening all my goals for the week in the hope I will actually complete them. Or I am just honing in on what I want to accomplish this year.

 

 

Leave a Reply

