Motivated Wednesday

Hey everyone!

This post was originally supposed to come out Monday, but I worked Sunday night and it messed with my schedule I had made for myself. But better late than never right?  Here’s how I did last week.

Goal 1: Continue working out at least three times a week: A

I did this one! I will never be someone who can make time to workout every day, but I am pleased that so far this year I have been making time to workout. Hoping I can keep it up!

Goal 2: Get out of my reading slump: C

So I think I am going to end up doing a whole post on this. I have a lot of mixed feelings on reading slumps; it’s just weird for me that I have yet to finish a book this year. It’s not for lack of trying- I’ve been reading. But nothing is really grabbing me and I’m not really motivated to keep reading. However, I tried this week and am hoping next week will be better.

Goal 3: Set a schedule and establish a routine: C

This is another one I feel like is an ongoing project. I did pretty good this past week but I also don’t have a necessarily defined routine day in and day out. And I’m ok with that for now.

Goal 4: Play around with new eyeshadow palette: D

I think I only did one look with this palette. I have such a routine when it comes to work makeup that deviating is hard. Especially with colors I’m not used to experimenting with. I did do a look when I had plans on Friday, which turned out ok. I think I just need to play around with it more.

Goal 5: Mull over paint color: A

We had pretty much committed to a paint color last week but after mulling it over, I am committed. I’m not sure when we will be painting yet since we are both busy, but I’m excited to have settled on a color.

Average for Last Week: B

Not bad for my first week but could be better.

Onto the week ahead:

Goal 1: Read

I still haven’t finished this book this year and I still don’t know why that is. And I also don’t think I will finish a book this week. But I want to make time to read.

Goal 2: Plan blog posts ahead of time.

This post is going out later than I would have liked. I mentioned previously wanting to make a point to post consistently. But in order to do that, I need to plan my posts ahead of time and make time for writing. So I’d like to get my posts for this week and next week hammered out.

Goal 3: Apply for jobs.

I feel like this is self-explanatory.

Goal 4: Work on team for MSS and Collinsville.

I’m going to a regional for Pokémon in March, and I’ll need to put a team together for that. I have an idea of what I want to run so far, but I want to tinker with it a little more before I commit.

And there you have it!  What are some of your goals for this week? Let me know!

Leave a Reply

