Top Ten Tuesday: 10 Facts About Me

Hey everyone! It’s Tuesday, which means Top Ten Tuesday. Today we are talking about facts about ourselves, bookish or otherwise. I chose otherwise, as I thought this would be a fun way for you guys to learn a little more about me. Let’s get started!

Fact 1: I am huge Pokemon nerd. 

I have been for a long time. Pretty much ever since I was seven years old. And though my interest in the franchise has waxed and waned over the years, I definitely think it is here to stay. I attended the Pokemon National  Championships a couple weeks ago and had an absolute blast. I definitely plan on attending more events in the future, so I think I’ll basically be a kid forever.

Fact 2: My husband is my best friend

Though I have a lot of great people in my life, I still think of my husband as my best friend. He is chill in all the ways I am not chill and supports my goals. I can be open and honest with him and we enjoy making fun of each other. He’s my favorite.

Fact 3: I want writing to be my job more than anything. 

I love writing and I would love to be paid to write. But there’s a lot that holds me back, so I’ve been trying to find something I like as much. It’s not going well. Even when I was in school and had to write millions of papers and hating it, I still loved writing. I just wish I was better at it/had better discipline/made more time to do it.

Fact 4: I laugh until I cry way too easily. 

I used to be very self-conscious about it and would try to hide it. Basically, it happens whenever I laugh really hard at something or like a chain of funny things. My eyes water up and I can’t stop. Over time, I’ve learned to embrace it though.

Fact 5: I love to travel 

I’ve decided I need about three small trips a year to keep sane. This year, I’ll have gone to Richmond, Columbus, and Orlando by the end of the year, ignoring any smaller day trips that may pop up. I’d love to travel internationally, but I’m not sure that is in the cards right now, so I’ll just plan smaller domestic trips.

Fact 6: I’m such a homebody

This seems counter-intuitive to my last fact, but it makes sense for me. I would rather stay in than go out any day of the week. It’s my dream to work from home, though I feel like I wouldn’t get much done and would likely become a hermit so maybe that shouldn’t happen.

Fact 7: I am a mood reader

Basically, I just read whenever I feel like it. Sometimes I fall prey to a “keeping up with the Joneses” mentality, especially when blogging about books but I’ve slowly come to the realization that life’s too short to worry about others.

Fact 8: I’m an introvert but also shy. 

I am definitely someone who needs time alone to recharge, which is something I’m pretty good about scheduling. I get really stressed when I don’t have that time alone. But at the same time, I’m pretty shy and have difficulty opening up to people.

Fact 9: I’m definitely a planner.

My husband, bless his heart, flies by the seat of his pants most of the time. And it works for him. He can just go with the flow. I, however, cannot. I like to think I am pretty easygoing, but in reality, I like to have an idea of what’s going on that day before it happens.

Fact 10: I’ve had cats all my life, but I really want a dog! 

I’ve grown up around cats; we had a dog briefly but the dog couldn’t live with us when we moved so we had to give her away to good friends who took excellent care of her. And since then, I haven’t super wanted a dog, having been busy with school and moving every year, it seemed like to much for me to even have my own cat. However, once I got married and we settled into our house, I realized how much I wanted one. But now, we have a cat who hates all other living creatures (including me sometimes) so the dog plan is put on hold. I still want to have a cat though. Cats are cool.

And those are 10 facts about me! I actually struggled for the longest time to come up with these but then it all started to click together.

Do we have any of these things in common? Let me know in the comments. 

Leave a Reply

