Spring Favorites

Towards the end of February, I did a Winter Favorite post since I had been terrible at doing monthly favorites and blogging in general during the winter. Since I am overall a creature of habit and rarely try new stuff to share on a month to month basis, I figured I would stay with the trend of seasonal favorites rather than monthly.

Books:

This past spring, I fell back in love with reading after almost of year of reading incrementally. Since March, I have read ten books, with May being the month I read the most at six books in the past month. A I really enjoyed a lot of what I read, so narrowing down favorites is hard. One series I loved and am looking forward to continuing in Throne of Glass by Sarah J Maas. I read both Throne of Glass and Crown of Midnight these past months and would be reading Heir of Fire if I hadn’t made the mistake of getting my husband hooked on the series and he beat me to it. It’s a series about an assassin in a fantasy world and her adventures. Other books, I read and really enjoyed this season include Bring Me Back by Micalea Smeltzer and Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson.

TV Shows

In all honestly, ever since I started this new job, I feel like I have had a lot less time to watch tv. I don’t know if I’ve just been reading a lot more or if life has just gotten busier since it’s warmed up or what. Even though it’s been a year since I graduated college (!) I feel like I am still adjusting to adulthood in a lot of ways. Anyway, for TV, I’ve fallen back in love with The Mindy Project as it’s available on Hulu and even though I may miss a few weeks, it’s always there waiting for me.

Life

One of my favorite things I did this spring was travel to Virginia to see my aunt and participate in Phi Sigma Pi’s Dominion Regional Conference. It was great to see those places I had been as a child with fresh eyes and enjoy some more touristy things (like going to the beach in the frigid weather or a naval boat cruise). It was also just nice to get out of Kansas City for awhile. I love living here but I also love travelling then coming back. It’s weird right? Other exciting things include starting a new job, which is better for me then where I was but still not perfect and seeing one of my friend’s graduate from college not to mention celebrate my 23rd birthday.

And these are my favorites from spring! I know this post is a little late as we are now in the heat of summer. I kinda took an unexpected break because life got in the way. I’m hoping I’ll be able to balance everything and blog more this summer.

Leave a Reply

