Music Monday: Gone, Gone, Gone

Hey everyone! Today I thought I’d try something new. A couple of blogs I follow do a Music Monday not every Monday but sometimes and I thought I’d try it out this week as something different.

This week, my choice is “Gone” by JR JR. It’s one of those songs that’s kinda happy kinda not. I really connect with it because I’ve been feeling stressed out a lot recently in between my current job, trying to find a new job, and other life stuff. If I learned anything last year it’s that I can’t be and do everything. I have to choose. And I hate it because I want to be and do everything.

jr-jr-album-cover-2015-billboard-650x650

I can’t be everything you want me to be

I can’t be everything you want me to be

Finally, I can see the light through the trees

But it’s all gone

But it’s all gone

Leave a Reply

