August Favorites

Featured imageI realize I said this in my last favorites post, but I really feel like August flew by. Like if July flew, August flew faster. I also can’t believe it’s almost fall even though it’s still 90 degrees outside here. Let’s get to some favorites!

Favorite Book Read: So I actually had a different book picked out this month, until I had to take an unexpected trip to Indiana. During the seven hour (one-way) car ride, there is a lot of Pokemon time and a lot of reading time. I did a little of both and ended up starting and finishing Finding Audrey by Sophie Kinsella. I believe part of the reason I really enjoyed it is because I related to Audrey so much. Overall, it was a cute read that dealt with serious issues like anxiety in a thoughtful way.

Favorite Video Game: So this has been the month I’ve been getting my husband into Pokemon, so we’ve been playing Pokemon Trading Card Game Online a lot. He’s more into the trading card side of things and playing on TCGO is something fun we can do together.

Favorite Event: This past month was the Pokemon World Championships. Now, I did not attend because Boston is a little far for me and I had to work that weekend. But I did watch all I could. And since Kanto Nation hosted the stream on their Twitch channel, it was really fun to chat about what was happening as well. I still don’t know if I’ll make it next year, but I will definitely be watching.

Favorite Makeup Product: I received this product in a Target Beauty box at the end of July, and when I first saw it, I didn’t think it would look good on me. NYX Lip Butter in Strawberry Parfait has actually turned out to be the perfect lip product for work. It looks good on and I don’t have to worry about it getting on my drink. It all works out!

Favorite TV Show: This is a show I watched awhile ago but never finished for some reason. The Guild tells the story of a group of gamers in a guild together and their real lives outside the game. I really enjoyed all the different characters in this show and particularly Codex, played by Felicia Day. Overall, I’d say if you like nerdy stuff, I would recommend this show.

What have been some of your favorites this month? Let me know in the comments! 

Leave a Reply

