July Favorites

Featured imageIs it just me or did the month of July fly by for anyone else? I can’t believe it’s August already or that we are well over halfway through 2015. What is time anymore. Let’s get into the favorites.

Favorite Book of the Month: I only read one book this month and that was The Maze Runner by James Dashner. For those of you who don’t know, it’s about a boy who wakes up in a maze one day and he and the other boys try to figure it out. I thought this book was really slow in the beginning and the middle, but it finally picked up and got interesting then. Unfortunately by that point, I just didn’t care anymore. The characters were pretty meh. I don’t know if I’ll continue on with the rest of the series. My husband is going to read it next and if he says the other books are good, I might give it a try.

Favorite Video Game: This one has probably been my favorite video game for months and will probably continue to be my favorite for months. It’s Pokemon Omega Ruby and Alpha SapphireI’ve had these games since launch, but I feel like the past couple months I’ve gotten super into them. I did do a quick run through of Omega Ruby in order to get legendaries I didn’t have in order to complete the National Pokedex, which I did a couple nights ago. Now, I’m currently searching for a shiny Growlithe, my favorite Pokemon.

Favorite TV Show: I started watching Avatar: The Last Airbender after I heard about it in one of RenaeCollects‘s streams. I loved it, got my husband into watching it, and we finished the show within a matter of weeks. It’s a show with a lot of depth and I would definitely recommend it.

Favorite Makeup Product: I know I have yet to do really any beauty posts on this blog yet, but regardless, I’ve been liking the L’oreal Voluminous Miss Manga Mascara this month. I bought this one a couple of months ago and found that while I liked the way it looked, the mascara would flake off a little onto my face, which was really annoying. So I stopped using it for while and used something else. But when I came back to it this month, I noticed it didn’t flake as much. I don’t know if it’s dried out a little or what, but I’ve been loving it a lot more now.

Favorite Podcast: So this has been the year of the podcast for me, as I started getting into them this year. Most of them are book-related, but I’ve been branching out into more of the Pokemon related. One that I started listening to this month and really enjoy is the KantoCast by Kanto Nation. Blue and Yellow are really awesome people, and their podcast covers a variety of different topics, including news, the battle spot, Yellow’s Game Log, and all kinds of interesting Pokemon related content. They’re awesome and if you like Pokemon, you should definitely check them out.

And that’s it for my favorites this month! Let me know if there are any posts you want to see this month. What are some of your favorite things this month? Let me know in the comments.

Leave a Reply

